Saturday night, I feel the air is getting hot – at home

It was around age 25 I started joking what an old lady I had become already. Not that I had every been a wild young thing outside of a phase that lasted under a year. Yet I was more aware than every how loud those young people were, invading my space and irritating me in ways unanticipated. Going out on a Saturday night to a club downtown where the same blasting beat bounces all night and polished bodies cram together in sticky alcoholic stench… not my idea of fun, not for a long time.

My last Saturday night? My boyfriend and a friend shared a few funny videos and watched a campy movie. They drank a few beers; I drank a lot of water. We ordered sushi and it was delicious. When said friend left at midnight, it was already too late for me. To bed I went immediately with a good book and a warm Calm Now beverage of magnesium. It was perfect for me, but not terribly interesting fodder for chit chat and certainly not a blog post… and yet I decided to share. I hope you don’t mind ๐Ÿ˜‰

Inspired by the Daily Post

 

2 thoughts on “Saturday night, I feel the air is getting hot – at home

Leave a Reply

