Morning Brew

yum, whipped coconut cream… trying this tonight!

petra8paleo

Coffee 2I first fell in love with coffee when I was 15 and sort-of attending an alternative highschool.

It was one of those self-paced storefront places for square pegs & hoodlums.

I was both.Morning brew

There was always cheap ground coffee & lots of coffee-mate powder, so we’d show up, brew coffee & drink multiple pots of it until we were so disregulated that we could hardly walk.

Then we’d lie around on the floor laughing hysterically.

The teachers at that school were saints.

Later, I cut out all caffeine because I was pregnant. Or breastfeeding. For most of my twenties.

I love coffee. But there’s been this pattern:

I drink coffee. Work and life are stressful. I drink more coffee. It causes anxiety. My stress levels get out of control and then I quit.

For a while.

Then it starts again. My co-workers know this pattern well.

But I think I’m…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

